Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
DigiVatLib is a digital library service providing free access to the Vatican Library’s digitized collections: manuscripts, incunabula, archival materials and inventories as well as graphic materials, coins and medals, printed materials (special projects). Searchable by keywords
ЗЕЛО: Ex Libris
Ex Libris is the segment with in ЗЕЛО, which provides images and information about manuscripts. There is much to explore at this site.
Fifteenth Century: Euphrosnyus Manuscripts
The project «Euphrosynus Manuscripts - Fifteenth-century Miscellanies of the 'Leonardo da Vinci of Ancient Russia'» continues the National Library of Russia's project to create digitized versions of the landmark manuscripts.
The Euphrosynus Manuscripts show evidence of Renaissance elements present in Russian culture during the second half of the 15th century. The manuscripts combine religious texts for monastic readings with miscellanies that include numerous masterpieces of secular literature.
Рукописные собрания / Collection of manuscripts and early printed books
This database provides detailed photographic images of each part of the book including clear and readable page images of early texts from the Russian State Library
Полное собрание русских летописей /Complete collection of Russian chronicles.
The Chronicles are annalistic histories—primary historical sources for the period before Peter the Great. The first Chronicles provide a history of the world derived from the Old and New Testament, present traditional tales, account for the first rulers and the Christianization of Rus. Records are organized in yearly entries. The Laurentian Codex contains the Kievan Primary Chronicle and is an historical source for the period that begins with the founding of Rus and continues through the 14th century. This and and over 30 other volumes are presented and described here. You can find out more about the Russian Chronicles in James R. Millar’s Encyclopedia of Russian History
(2004) or Serge Zenkovsky's Medieval Medieval Russia's epics, chronicles, and tales