Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use this bookmark to proxy-in to Penn content off-campus without going all the way back to the library Web site. Great if you WORK AT CHOP
Additional Subject Guides
Manage Citations & Create Bibliographies
Tools are available to help manage citations. RefWorks, Zotero, Papers, and EndNote are examples.
- Go directly to
Locate Research Articles
NLM's public access version to Medline, the premier database for biomedical literature.
Covers biomedical literature. Includes over 1,800 biomedical titles not offered by Medline/PubMed
Web of Science
Indexes journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Allows for cited reference searching.
Indexes journals in science, technology, and medicine. Allows for cited reference searching.
International coverage of veterinary medicine, agriculture, forestry and related bio-science fields.
Additional Subject-focused Databases
Indexes literature in psychology and related fields.
Repository for current and topical electronic resources in cognitive science, including computational intelligence, cognitive psychology, and neuroscience.
Web-based interface to the Beilstein organic and Gmelin inorganic data, as well as the Elsevier Patent Chemistry Database.
NIH Scientific Rigor & Reproducibility Resources
Resources recommended in fulfilling new NIH revised review criteria for enhancing rigor and transparency:
BioSample Misidentified Cell Lines
Browse or search the list of known misidentified cell lines maintained by the International Cell Line Authentication Committee (ICLAC) in NIH's BioSample.
Database with enhanced descriptions of selected PubMed articles analysing sex and gender differences, including strictly biological differences (sex-specific analyses) and psychosocial, economical and cultural aspects (gender-specific analysis). Free registration required.
PubMed search for gender differences
Combine your PubMed search terms with this Texas Tech-devised search
for finding articles on sex and gender-specific medicine
Guidelines on reporting preclinical research
Consensus on reporting guidelines by journal editors from a Nature/NIH workshop
Nature reporting checklist
Nature's checklist for authors to ensure good reporting standards and to improve the reproducibility of published results.
Click on the Feedback tab to submit ideas for new tools or resources to add!
Within a journal database, look for the PennText link or button. Click on PennText to open a page with options for obtaining the full-text.
Locate full-text from a citation