It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
JSTOR makes available fulltext back issues of major journals in various disciplines. Issues are available both as images and as text, making searching possible both within each title and across the whole database. Coverage dates from the earliest issue of each journal to a few years before the present. Journals include the Luso-Brazilian Review and Portuguese Studies.
General, multidisciplinary periodical database, covering all scholarly disciplines, with many general and popular magazines, and news sources. Includes four EBSCO fulltext and bibliographic databases: Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, MasterFILE Premier, and Regional Business News. There are bibliographic citations with indexing and abstracts for more than 16,000 periodicals. Coverage varies: mostly 1990s to present.
Access to Google Scholar with Penn-only links to full-text articles. Once authenticated through Penn's proxy, full-text articles to which Penn Libraries subscribe will become available within the Google Scholar search results.
1,140 arts & humanities journals, 1975 to present. Includes citations as well as indexing information for each article, and allows searching where articles are cited. Part of the ISI Web of Science, which also contains the Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index.
Articles from over four hundred journals published worldwide on Latino and Latin American subjects in all fields of the humanities and social sciences. HAPI emphasizes coverage of journals produced in Latin America in Portuguese and Spanish, which are not indexed by other databases. Holdings: 1970 to the present.
SciELO (Scientific Electronic Library Online), a cooperative database that began in Brazil before spreading to other Latin American countries, publishes articles from all areas of the "sciences," including the humanities and social sciences.
Covers literature, languages, folklore, and linguistics in all languages. Provides information about, and links to, journal articles, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Book reviews are not included. 1963 to the present.
Full-text journal articles, literary criticism, reviews, biographical information, and overviews on over 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. PLEASE NOTE: Penn has licensed two user "seats," which means it is sometimes necessary to wait to get access until other users are finished.
Provides information about, and links to, articles on the history of all parts of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) and in all languages from 1450 to the present from over 2,000 journals. Covers 1974- present.
300,000 articles, 1967 to present, from approximately 3700 journals, roughly one-third from outside North America and western Europe. Articles from approximately 3700 journals are described, 2300 journals on a regular basis; more than 120,000 books and journal special-issue collections; book chapters and book reviews. Roughly one-third of covered journals are from outside North America and western Europe, drawing upon publications from over 105 countries and 95 different languages.
The editor-librarians at Harmonie Park Press survey data from more than 690 international music periodicals and review new journals for possible inclusion. Topics concerned with every aspect of the classical and popular world of music are carefully categorized and organized according to the framework of an internal Subject List. A broad range of subjects are indexed, covering musicological or organological topics, plus book reviews, record reviews, first performances, and obituaries. (from Music Index website)
Print Article Indexes
Romanische Bibliographie.Tübingen : M. Niemeyer Verlag, 1961/62- . Location: [Van Pelt PC3 .R453]. Last five years held in Reference. See Franklin record for full holdings information. From 1878 to 1961 it was a supplement to Zeitschrift für romanische Philologie. Covers Portuguese as well as all other Romance languages and literatures except French. Free online version covers 2009-2015.