Philadelphia Studies: Government + Municipal Documents

The current Philadelphia Code, searchable. Includes Title 14, Zoning and Planning

FY2012-FY2016 to present : Pennsylvania Intergovernmental Cooperation Authority (PICA), with initial Mayoral Proposal and submitted and revised version.
• FY2005-2009 to present : Office of the Director of Finance, CIty of Philadelphia.

June 2010-present : Pennsylvania Intergovernmental Cooperation Authority (PICA).
See especially, "Departmental Service Delivery Report", detailing program performance measures for all City Mayoral departments.
• June 2016-present : Office of the Director of Finance, City of Philadelphia.

Division of Housing and Community Development (March 6, 2022).

Appendix, Regional Community Health Needs Assessment (Department of Public Health, 2022).
Identifies 650+ organizations for support in behavioral health services, community development, disability services, food, homelessness and housing, income support, senior services, substance use disorder services, veterans services, and youth services.

Public access to Philadelphia City Council bills, resolutions, and communications, 2000-present. Includes fulltext for legislation, with calendar of City Council activity.

Fulltext transcripts of City Council sessions and committee hearings, 1997-present.
HINT! Use City Council Committee dates in Legislative Information Center's Details -> History to search the Transcript Room for hearings.

PICA Five-Year Financial Plan, Budget in Brief, Operating Budget, Six Year Capital Program and Budget, Quarterly City Managers Report, Annual Financial Report and additional financial statements.

FY2012-FY2016 to present : Pennsylvania Intergovernmental Cooperation Authority (PICA), with initial Mayoral Proposal and submitted and revised version.
• FY2005-2009 to present : Office of the Director of Finance, CIty of Philadelphia.

Departmental landing page for reports, statistics, and other documents. Subjects covered include community health, births and deaths, COVID-19, opioids, infectious diseases, respiratory diseases, sexually transmitted diseases, vector-borne diseases, environment, injury and violence prevention, and health care,

Statistics and trends in natality, mortality, and population, 2011-2019. Map visualizations for Planning Districts.

Glossy reports on health needs in Philadelphia and neighboring Pennsylvania counties, with statistical information. See especially:
• Community Conversation Summaries. Narrative focus group reports for subcounty communities.
• Community Resource Listing. Spreadsheet identifying 650+ community organizations provide social and health-related services.
• Quantitative Data. Spreadsheet of aggregate health statistics for counties and subcounty communities.

Lists Housing Counseling Agencies, Neighborhood Advisory Committees, and Neighborhood Energy Centers.

Includes recent CAPER reports, housing action plans, and other documents.

The most recent versions of several important report series:
• Consolidated Plan. Submitted to HUD for housing-support community development block grants, this provides a needs analysis, housing market analysis, strategic plan, and action plan for the next five years. Full of statistical information.
•Annual Action Plan. Submitted to HUD each year for funding. Details current short-term goals for housing and community development.
• Consolidated Annual Performance and Evaluation Report (CAPER). This annual report evaluates progress towards meeting goals in the Annual Action Plan and the five-year Consolidated Plan. This report series identifies grantee organizations and details their grant-based activities.

Community Planning and Development, U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development.
Database of 5-Year Consolidated Plans, Annual Action Plans, and Consolidated Annual Performance and Evaluation Reports, for HUD grantee counties nationwide.

Office of Housing and Community Development (Internet Archive, 20 June 2016)
Five-Year Consolidated Plans and CAPERS for 2009-2015. Links on this page will provide the Year 42 Consolidated Plan and quarterly action plans. Also see:
• Consolidated Plan, Years 28-37 (FY2003-FY2012) (Internet Archive, 26 January 2012).
• CAPERs, 2006-2011 (Internet Archive, 26 January 2012).