Guides: Y-Prize Competition Resources: Marketing and Video Production

Case studies

Warc.com
Collection of case studies, articles, research reports, conference papers and data focusing on marketing, advertising, and media. Includes advertising award winners like the Cannes Lions prize. Research is drawn from global sources, including the Advertising Retail Federation (ARF), Effie Worldwide, and ESOMAR.
AdAge.com
Ad Age is a daily trade publication for an influential audience of decision makers and disruptors across the marketing and media landscape. Also includes access to Ad Age Datacenter.

Ad Spending & Rates

SRDS
An all-in-one resource to find and compare digital and traditional media across business, consumer and geographic audiences.
eMarketer
Combining original analysis with aggregated numbers from leading sources worldwide, eMarketer includes industry reports, company articles, market projections and analytical commentaries focusing on digital media and advertising, e-commerce, and information technology. Also includes comparative country statistics for Internet and e-business topics.
AdSpender
Recently rebranded as Vivvix. Advertising expenditure information on brands and product categories, industries, and companies across various media types including cable and network TV, broadcast radio networks, magazines, and newspapers. Includes data from 1995 to present.

Advertising Ratios and Budgets by Schonfeld and Associates Staff
Call Number: HF5801 .A3442
ISBN: 1945225041
The detailed annual report by Schonfeld & Associates, Inc. covers over 4,300 companies and 300 industries from 1999-2019 with information on advertising budgets, current year ad to sales ratios and ad to gross margin ratios, as well as current year and next year budgets and growth rate forecasts. Includes industry and advertiser ad spending rankings.
Advertising Growth Trends by Schonfeld & Associates (Compiled by)
Call Number: HF5813.U6 A384
ISBN: 0996248803
Inflation adjusted analysis of ad spending. Latest volume at the Lippincott Library Information Desk.

LinkedIn Learning

LinkedIn Learning

Search for terms such as Kickstarter, Social Media Marketing, and more to find videos related to marketing and other topics including app development.

Media Production

The Penn Libraries offer a host of services related to media production, including video and audio editing, graphic design, and equipment lending.

Equipment Lending
Poster Printing (Vitale Digital Media Lab and Holman Biotech Commons)
Hechtman Recording Studio