Guides: Germanic Languages & Literatures: Dutch

Literatuur en letterkunde

Digitale Bibliotheek voor de Nederlandse Letteren (DBNL)
De Digitale Bibliotheek voor de Nederlandse Letteren (DBNL) is een digitale collectie van teksten die behoren tot de Nederlandse letterkunde, taalkunde en cultuurgeschiedenis van de vroegste tijd tot heden.

Library Catalogs

KVK - Karlsruher Virtueller Katalog
The Karlsruhe Virtual Catalog allows you to search simultaneously the holdings of European libraries, including national libraries in the Netherlands and Belgium.
WorldCat
WorldCat is the world's largest bibliographic database and a meta-search engine of catalogs from thousands of online member libraries of OCLC, the Online Computer Library Center, a non-profit cooperative library data that underpins library searches worldwide.

Dutch in the Penn Libraries

Penn Libraries collections cover the history and literature of Northern Europe from the medieval period to the modern. Our Dutch-language collections are selective and focused on contemporary literature, historical topics, and environmental studies. Our partnership with other BorrowDirect libraries ensures access to large, current collections in Dutch. Penn Libraries has a modest Frisian-language collection, and it is one of the largest in North America.

Dutch Studies Databases

MLA International Bibliography
Covers literature, languages, folklore, and linguistics. Includes English and foreign languages.
NARCIS
NARCIS provides access to scientific information, including (open access) publications and Ph.D. dissertations from the repositories of all the Dutch universities, the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW, Koninklijke Nederlandse Akademie van Wetenschappen), the Dutch Research Council (NWO, Nederlandse Organisatie voor Wetenschappelijk Onderzoek) and a number of research institutes, datasets from some data archives as well as descriptions of research projects, researchers and research institutes.
Literature Resource Center
Biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
Historical Abstracts
Historical coverage of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada).
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
67% of the more than 1500 monitored journals are published outside the United States, and there are nearly 500,000 records beginning in 1975. Some of the records have fulltext links and coverage includes all aspects of political science, as well as international relations and comparative politics.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Linguistics, literacy, language acquisition, speech and hearing, and language research.
Proquest Dissertations and Theses Fulltext (formerly Dissertation Abstracts)
Indexing (since 1861) and abstracting (since 1980) for doctoral-level dissertations completed at North American universities. Page images or fulltext of all available dissertations - including Penn dissertations - from 1997 to present, with some earlier dissertations. Dissertations from selected European universities are also listed. Selected master's theses are included since 1988.

Historische kranten

Dutch-American immigrant newspapers
Dutch-language newspapers in the United States 1849-1959 from the Roosevelt Institute for American Studies (RIAS), a graduate school for U.S. history in Middelburg, Zeeland that is connected with the University of Leiden.