The databases listed below can assist you in locating unpublished test instruments. APA PsycTests and the ETS Test Collection often provide the actual test instrument.
Assessing Children's Well-Being by
Behavioral medicine has now matured as a field to the point where all recognize that different populations are presented with different issues. Psychological reactions and patterns affect the health and well-being of children, as well as adults, and numerous standardized instruments for the assessment of a variety of areas of children's functioning are currently available. Yet, it can be difficult for practitioners and researchers searching through general compendia of resources for child assessment--which are frequently focused on general techniques rather than specific instruments--to identify the optimal ones to meet their particular needs and to choose among them. This practical and comprehensive reference guide is the first to sort, present, and review all the measures that can be used to evaluate the behavioral, cognitive, and emotional aspects of children's health. It organizes the measures under eight general headings, such as quality of life, adherence, pain management, and patient satisfaction. Each chapter begins with a leading authority's overview of the underlying theoretical construct and any concerns about how to measure it. Descriptions and reviews of relevant instruments follow; these include information on administration, scoring, psychometric properties, and ordering, as well as comments by the instruments' developers. Assessing Children's Well-Being: A Handbook of Measures will be welcomed by all those professionals and scientists who seek to assess and effectively address the complex interactions between physical health and mental health in children.
Assessment and Treatment of Childhood Problems, Third Edition by
Some assessments in appendix.This highly accessible work, now thoroughly revised, has shown thousands of students and clinicians how to assess and treat children's emotional and behavioral difficulties from a developmental perspective. The authors provide a sound understanding of typical development (ages 2-12) and the risk and protective factors for psychopathology. Chapters on common psychological disorders and family stressors describe the nature of each problem, review evidence-based treatments, and offer step-by-step guidelines for intervention, illustrated with helpful case examples. A comprehensive framework for assessing children and planning treatment is used throughout New to This Edition: *Chapters on developmental disabilities and trauma. *Significantly revised to reflect advances in assessment, treatment, and developmental psychopathology research. *Additional material on pharmacological treatments in each disorder-specific chapter. *Sibling rivalry chapter expanded to include difficulties with peers. *Updated for DSM-5.
Handbook of Marketing Scales by
The Handbook of Marketing Scales, Third Edition represents a clear, concise, and easy-to-use compilation of multi-item, self-report measures developed and/or frequently used in consumer behavior and marketing research. - Over 150 scales are included in the handbook. Many of these scales were originally published in marketing- and consumer-related journals or conference proceedings. Including them in one volume helps reduce the time it takes to locate instruments for survey research. - Scales included have a reasonable theoretical base, are developed within the marketing or consumer behavior literature, are composed of several items or questions, use some scaling procedures, and include estimates of reliability and/or validity, making these scales especially relevant and "proven" for marketing scholars and professionals. - Each scale includes the following information so that users can quickly and easily learn about the scale: construct, description, development, samples, validity, scores, sources, other evidence, other sources, references, and scale items.
Handbook of Psychiatric Measures by
The Handbook of Psychiatric Measures offers a concise summary of key evaluations that you can easily incorporate into your daily practice. The measures will enhance the quality of patient care assisting you, both in diagnosis and assessment of outcomes. Comprising a wide range of methods available for assessing persons with mental health problems, the Handbook contains more than 275 rating methods, from the Abnormal Involuntary Movement Scale to the Zung Self-Rating Depression Scale. In this fully revised edition, more than 40 measures have been added both to the book and to the accompanying CD-ROM. The Handbook features: * Thoroughly examined and revised measures that provide the most relevant and timely information for clinicians. * New measures that empirically provide better patient evaluation* Updated costs, translations, and contact information for each measure This handy compendium includes both diagnostic tools and measures of symptoms, function and quality of life, medication side effects, and other clinically relevant parameters. It focuses on measures that can be most readily used in either clinical practice or research. Most of the measures are designed to improve the reliability and validity of patient assessment over what might be accomplished in a standard clinical interview. The measures also demonstrate that the use of formal measures can improve the collection, synthesis, and reporting of information as compared with the use of unstructured examinations. Seventeen disorder-specific chapters, organized in DSM-IV-TR order, include measures for: * Disorders of childhood and adolescence* Cognitive disorders* Sexual dysfunction* Eating disorders* Sleep disorders * Aggression and much more. The discussion of each measure includes goals, description, practical issues, psychometric properties, and clinical utility, followed by references and suggested readings. This revised edition includes updated measure descriptions, new measure variants and research, and newly selected measures particularly appropriate to the domain of discussion. As a clinical tool, this book * Describes how, when, and to what purpose measures are used* Points out practical issues to consider in choosing a measure for clinical use* Addresses limitations in the use of measures including ethnic, cultural, and socioeconomic factors that influence their interpretation Use of this special resource is further enhanced by a CD-ROM containing the full text of more than 150 of these measures -- an invaluable aid for reference and clinical decision-making.
Handbook of Tests and Measurement in Education and the Social Sciences by
Addresses both quantitative and qualitative research. Many of the instruments included are reprinted here with the permission of the author.This revised edition of a popular 1993 anthology includes 120 tests and surveys, bringing together psychometric information about instruments developed to measure constructs in education and social sciences. Includes references to both published and unpublished instruments-scales, questionnaires, surveys, indices, and inventories-which otherwise would be painstakingly difficult for the researcher/teacher/counselor to locate.
Handbook of Sexuality-Related Measures by
In this third edition of the Handbook, 218 scales, complete with full descriptions and psychometric data, are made available, with additional information provided at the companion website for this volume.
Measures for Clinical Practice and Research by
Volume 1 contains measures for couples, families, and children. Volume 2 contains measures for adults outside the family context. Gives author, purpose, description, norms, scoring, reliability, validity and references, and text of questionnaires of up to 50 items. All measures are critiqued by the editors, who provide guidance on how to select and score them and the actual measures are wholly reproduced.
Measures of Personality and Social Psychological Attitudes by 
Measuring Health by
Worldwide economic constraints on health care systems have highlighted the importance of evidence-based medicine and evidence-based health policy. The resulting clinical trials and health services research studies require instruments to monitor the outcomes of care and the output of thehealth system. However, the over-abundance of competing measurement scales can make choosing a measure difficult at best. Measuring Health provides in-depth reviews of over 100 of the leading health measurement tools and serves as a guide for choosing among them.LNow in its third edition, thisbook provides a critical overview of the field of health measurement, with a technical introduction and discussion of the history and future directions for the field. This latest edition updates the information on each of the measures previously reviewed, and includes a complete new chapter onanxiety measurement to accompany the one on depression. It has also added new instruments to those previously reviewed in each of the chapters in the book.LChapters cover measurements of physical disability, social health, psychological well-being, anxiety, depression, mental status testing, pain,general health status and quality of life. Each chapter presents a tabular comparison of the quality of the instruments reviewed, followed by a detailed description of each method, covering its purpose and conceptual basis, its reliability and validity and, where possible, shows a copy of theactual scale. To ensure accuracy of the information, each review has been approved by the original author of each instrument or by an acknowledged expert.
Practitioner's Guide to Empirically Supported Measures of Anger, Aggression, and Violence by
This book contains three sections. Part I includes an introductory chapter and an applied chapter on conducting a risk assessment. Part II provides adescription of how the measures were organized and quick-view tables that provide easy access to measures with enough information to allow for an estimate of the likelihood that reading additional information about a particular measure would prove fruitful. Measures are organized alphabetically into tables for measures of anger, aggression, or violence. Each of the tables provides the name of the measure, the purpose for which the measure was developed, and the targeted population. The tables also provide information on the method of assessment, the amount of time required to use the measure, and the page number where additional information is available. Part II also contains the review of eachmeasure. Part III provides examples of measures that can be copied for research or clinical purposes. ​
Sourcebook of Nonverbal Measures, the: Going Beyond Words by
"The Sourcebook of Nonverbal Measures" provides a comprehensive discussion of research choices for investigating nonverbal phenomena. The volume presents many of the primary means by which researchers assess nonverbal cues. Editor Valerie Manusov has collected both well-established and new measures used in researching nonverbal behaviors, illustrating the broad spectrum of measures appropriate for use in research, and providing a critical resource for future studies. With chapters written by the creators of the research measures, this volume represents work across disciplines, and provides first-hand experience and thoughtful guidance on the use of nonverbal measures. It also offers research strategies researchers can use to answer their research questions; discussions of larger research paradigms into which a measure may be placed; and analysis tools to help researchers think through the research choices available to them. With its thorough and pragmatic approach, this "Sourcebook" will be an invaluable resource for studying nonverbal behavior. Researchers in interpersonal communication, psychology, personal relationships, and related areas will find it to be an essential research tool.
GEM is an interactive website containing behavioral, social science, and other scientific measures organized by theoretical constructs. GEM enables researchers to collaborate with others, encourages the use of common measures, and facilitates the sharing of harmonized data. Read more About NCI-GEM,
