The Wiley Handbook of Psychometric Testing : a multidisciplinary reference on survey, scale and test development (2 vols.) by 
The Wiley Handbook of Personality Assessment by
The Wiley Handbook of Personality Assessment presents the state-of-the-art in the field of personality assessment, providing a perspective on emerging trends, and placing these in the context of research advances in the associated fields. Explores emerging trends and perspectives in personality assessment, building on current knowledge and looking ahead to the future landscape of the field Discusses emerging technologies and how these can be combined with psychological theories in order to enhance the real-world practice of assessing personality Comprehensive sections address gaps in current knowledge and collate contributions and advances from diverse areas and perspectives The chapter authors are eminent scholars from across the globe who bring together new research from many different countries and cultures
Handbook of Psychological Assessment (4th ed.) by 
Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment by
The Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment is a landmark reference work and constitutes a definitive resource for academics, practitioners and students working in any field of applied psychological science. Psychological assessment is a key component of psychological work. Devices of scientific assessment are necessary for adequate describing, diagnosis, predicting, explaining or changing the behavior of all subjects under examination. This double-volume collection offers complete coverage to facilitate action in each of these areas and will consequently be invaluable to psychologists in any applied setting. The two volumes of the Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment contain a series of 235 entries, organized alphabetically, and covering a variety of fields. Each entry includes a general conceptual and methodological overview, a section on relevant assessment devices, followed by links to related concepts in the Encyclopedia and a list of references. The Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment provides: A comprehensive network for psychological assessment as a conceptual and methodological discipline, and as a professional activity An overview of the complexity of assessment, which involves not only testing, but also a process of decision-making for answering relevant questions that arise in the different applied fields A presentation of relevant issues from basic theory (theoretical perspectives, ethics) and methodology (validity, reliability, item response theory) to technology and modes of assessment (tests, instruments and equipment for measuring behavioral operations) An attempt to unify this diverse field by offering full coverage of all areas from the most traditional, such as clinical, educational and work and organizational psychology, to the most recent applications linked to health, gerontology, neuropsychology, psychophysiology and environmental a
Comprehensive Handbook of Psychological Assessment by
Dr. Hersen has gathered in this unprecedented 4-volume work the leading resaerchers and clinicians in psychological assessment. This groundbreaking reference presents essential information on the four major classes of psychological assessment instruments, including intelligence/neuropsychological, personality (both objective and projective), behavioral, and industrial/organizational. Each volume contains information on the history of the specific branch of testing, the range of tests, theoretical considerations, psychometric concerns, range of populations, cross-cultural factors, use with people with disabilities, legal/ethical considerations, computerization, and future development. Individual chapters consider these topics as they relate to specific instruments. As a result these volumes are indispensable for clincians practicing in these areas as well as library collections.
Dictionary of Behavioral Assessment Techniques by
About three hundred behavioral measures are listed. Each entry includes description, purpose, psychometric characteristics, development, clinical use, future directions, and references
Handbook of Educational Measurement and Psychometrics Using R by 
Educational Measurement by
The importance of this fourth edition of Educational Measurement is to extensively update and extend the topics treated in the previous three editions. As such, the fourth edition documents progress in the field and provides critical guidance to the efforts of new generations of researchers and practitioners. This new edition of Educational Measurement is edited by Robert Brennan and jointly sponsored by ACE and the National Council on Measurement in Education. It provides in-depth treatments of important measurement topics, and the chapter authors are acknowledged experts in their respective fields. NATIONAL COUNCIL ON MEASUREMENT IN EDUCATION is an organization incorporated for scientific, educational, literary, and charitable purposes: i.e., advancing of the science of measurement instruments and procedures: improving applications of measurement; and disseminating knowledge about measurement theory, techniques, and instrumentation. Educational Measurement has been the bible in its field since the first edition was published by ACE in 1951. The importance fo this fourth edition of Educational Measurement is to extensiely update and extend the topics treated in the preious three editions. As such, the fourth edition documents progress in the field and provides critical guidance to the efforts of new generations of researchers and practitioners. Edited by Robert Brennan and jointly sponsored by the American Council on Education (ACE) and the National Council on Measurement in Education, the fourth edition provides in-depth treatments of critical measurement topics, and the chapter authors are acknowledged experts in their respective fields. Educational measurement researchers and practitioners will find this text essential, and those interested in statistics, psychology, business, and economics should also find this work to be of very strong interest. Topics covered are divided into three subject areas: theory and general principles; construction, administration, and scoring; and applications. The first part of the book covers the topics of validation, reliability, item response theory, scaling and norming, linking and equating, test fairness, and cognitive psychology. Part two includes chapters on test development, test administration, performance assessment, setting performance standards, and technology in testing. The final section includes chapters on second language testing, testing for accountability in K-12 schools, standardized assessment of individual achievement in K-12 schools, higher education admissions testing, monitoring educational progress, licensure and certification testing, and legal and ethical issues.
Handbook of Psychological and Educational Assessment of Children, 2/e by
The two volumes of the Handbook of Psychological and Educational Assessment of Children, Second Edition, cover all aspects of child and adolescent assessment. Leading clinical scientists summarize the state of the science of assessment paradigms, instruments, and methods. With an emphasis on practical clinical considerations, chapters also delve into issues related to test development, psychometrics, and bias. Conveniently designed for reference or text use, this vast knowledge base has been synthesized into two volumes which may be purchased separately or together. INTELLIGENCE, APTITUDE, AND ACHIEVEMENT surveys assessment of intelligence, learning styles, and academic achievement; covers historical issues and psychometric methods; and addresses diversity issues, ethical concerns, and special topics in mental testing. PERSONALITY, BEHAVIOR, AND CONTEXT reviews the use of projective methods, interviewing and observation, and objective methods of assessing personality and behavior; discusses the assessment of specific syndromes and symptoms; and presents tools for assessing adaptive skills and the family context.
Handbook on Measurement, Assessment, and Evaluation in Higher Education (2nd ed.) by
Increased demands for colleges and universities to engage in outcomes assessment for accountability purposes have accelerated the need to bridge the gap between higher education practice and advances in the fields of measurement, assessment, and evaluation. This research handbook provides higher education administrators, student affairs personnel, institutional researchers, and faculty with an integrated volume of theory, method, and application. Bringing together terminology, analytical perspectives, and methodological advances, this second edition facilitates informed decision-making while connecting the latest thinking in these methodological areas with actual practice in higher education. In this valuable resource, well-known scholars present a detailed understanding of contemporary theories and practices, with guidance on how to apply these ideas for the benefit of students and institutions.
International Handbook of Educational Evaluation by
Thomas Kellaghan Educational Research Centre, St. Patrick's College, Dublin, Ireland Daniel L. Stufflebeam The Evaluation Center, Western Michigan University, Ml, USA Lori A. Wingate The Evaluation Center, Western Michigan University, Ml, USA Educational evaluation encompasses a wide array of activities, including student assessment, measurement, testing, program evaluation, school personnel evalua#65533; tion, school accreditation, and curriculum evaluation. It occurs at all levels of education systems, from the individual student evaluations carried out by class#65533; room teachers, to evaluations of schools and districts, to district-wide program evaluations, to national assessments, to cross-national comparisons of student achievement. As in any area of scholarship and practice, the field is constantly evolving, as a result of advances in theory, methodology, and technology; increasing globalization; emerging needs and pressures; and cross-fertilization from other disciplines. The beginning of a new century would seem an appropriate time to provide a portrait of the current state of the theory and practice of educational evaluation across the globe. It is the purpose of this handbook to attempt to do this, to sketch the international landscape of educational evaluation - its conceptual#65533; izations, practice, methodology, and background, and the functions it serves. The book's 43 chapters, grouped in 10 sections, provide detailed accounts of major components of the educational evaluation enterprise. Together, they provide a panoramic view of an evolving field.
Handbook of Multicultural Assessment by
Handbook of Multicultural Assessment offers the most comprehensive text on testing of racial and ethnic minorities in the United States. This thoroughly revised and updated edition includes the most current and state-of-the-art assessment information in a variety of psychological and educational domains. The book highlights new and innovative testing practices and expands the populations of interest to include recent immigrants and refugees. It also includes ways to overcome barriers in the assessment process as well as forensic assessment. This important resource offers an instructional text for conducting culturally competent psychological assessment for clinicians, educators, and researchers.
Gender Roles by
Based largely on a search of the PsycLIT and ERIC databases from January 1978 to December 1988, the volume includes information on 211 tests and measures pertaining to gender roles and attitudes towards gender. Describes 211 scales. Organized into the following categories: gender roles, children's gender roles, stereotypes, marital and parental roles, employee roles, multiple roles, and attitudes toward gender role issues. References to sources which use each scale are provided. Particularly useful are chapter reviews of the literature in which the author reviews the quality of available research.
Directory of Communication Related Mental Measures by
Featuring over 500 mental measures that have been published in communication journals
Handbook of Personality Assessment by
The Handbook of Personality Assessment provides comprehensive guidance on the administration, scoring, and interpretation of the most widely-used instruments. Written by two of the field's foremost authorities, this well-balanced guide blends theory and application to provide a foundational reference for both graduate students and professionals. Updated to reflect the most current advances, this second edition includes new chapters on the Minnesota Personality Inventory-Restructured Form and the Rorschach Performance Assessment System, along with in-depth coverage of the MMPI-2, MMPI-2-A, MCMI-IV, PAI, NEO-PI-R, Rorschach Comprehensive System, TAT, and Figure Drawing and Sentence Completion Methods. Each instrument is discussed in terms of its history, administration, scoring, validity, assessment, interpretation, applications, and psychometric foundations, and other chapters address ethical considerations and provide general guidelines in the assessment process. Personality assessments guide recommendations in a broad range of clinical, health care, forensic, educational, and organizational settings. This book delves deeply into the nature and appropriate use of the major assessment instruments, with authoritative insight and practical guidance. Review the latest concepts, research, and practices Administer, score, and interpret the most widely-used instruments Understand the psychometric foundations of personality assessment Access downloadable sample reports that illustrate software interpretation An individual's nature and disposition can be assessed in several ways. This book focuses on standardized psychological tests that assess personality characteristics and indicate how a person is likely to think, feel, and act. The results can only be as accurate as the process, from assessment selection and administration, to scoring, interpretation, and beyond. The Handbook of Personality Assessment is an invaluable resource for every stage of the process, with a practical focus and advice from two leading experts.
Positive Psychological Assessment by Franklin Catalog lists books, journal titles, and other materials contained in campus libraries. Franklin uses Library of Congress subject headings and knowing some of these headings can be helpful for finding books on tests.
Note: Works on testing in particular subject areas are entered under that subject with a standard subheading, e.g. reading--ability testing or language and languages--examinations.
