It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online database - Covers 1st through latest edition of the MMY. Produced by the Buros Center for Testing. Provides information about and reviews of English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. For each test, provides test author, publication information, scoring information, an overview of the test, a description of the test materials and time needed, and one or more reviews of the test. A test is included if it is new or has been revised since the previous edition of the MMY. Updated every 6 mos.
Lincoln, Neb. : The Buros Institute of Mental Measurements, University of Nebraska-Lincoln,
[Van Pelt Library Stacks: LB3051 .T46 8], Volume 1-9.
Descriptive listings and references, without reviews, of commercially published tests in English that are in print and available for purchase or use. Entries provide cross references to the Mental Measurements Yearbook, as well as to earlier editions of Tests in Print. Includes several indexes: title, subject, publishers' directory, and name.
Psychological Test and Assessment Resource PsyTestAR
Contains information on nearly 1,500 tests and assessments for use with children. Search by keyword. You may limit by subject domain, age range, type of measurement, respondent, and racial/ethnic group. Compare tests, see more information on each test, and locate and purchase the test.
Focuses on psychology, education, and business tests. Each entry provides an introduction, discussion of practical applications and technical aspects, and a critique.
[Van Pelt Library Reference: BF176 .T419], v. 1-10.
[Van Pelt Library Reference Stacks: BF176 .T43 2008]
Brief non-evaluative descriptions of several thousand English language tests. Tests are arranged in subject categories. Each entry includes test, title, copyright date, primary publisher, author's name, the intended test population, purpose, description of the test, format, scoring method, cost, and availability.
[Van Pelt Library Reference Stacks: BF176 .C65 2000], v. 1-2. Two-volume set which provides an overview of psychological tests developed during the 1990s. Over 250 academics provide 300 reviews of tests that cover areas of psychology from health to cognitive, offering information on reliabilty and validity and evaluative comments.
The Achievement Test Desk Reference by Dawn P. Flanagan; Samuel O. Ortiz; Vincent C. Alfonso; Jennifer T. Mascolo[Van Pelt Library Stacks: LB3060.3 .A28 2006]. An up-to-date resource with the latest achievement tests, theories, and evidence-based findings The Second Edition of this critically acclaimed reference features the most up-to-date versions of assessment instruments to measure individual achievement and learning disabilities. The authors' pragmatic approach offers practitioners an innovative, systematic assessment framework that applies Cattell-Horn-Carroll (CHC) cognitive theory and blends cognitive testing and Response-to-Intervention (RTI) methods into one seamless process for diagnosing learning disabilities. * Part One focuses on the evaluation and identification of learning disabilities, particularly from the perspective of IDEA 2004. Current cognitive theory, research, assessment methods, and interpretive techniques are all set forth and reviewed. * Part Two is the "Desk Reference" section. It features descriptions and reviews of the psychometric, theoretical, and qualitative features of more than 50 achievement tests published between 1995 and 2006. Separate chapters are devoted to comprehensive tests of academic achievement and brief screening tests of academic achievement, as well as separate chapters for tests of reading, math, written language, oral language, and phonological processing. * Part Three provides a comprehensive, step-by-step explanation of evaluating suspected learning disabilities according to IDEA 2004 guidelines, using the principles and procedures described in the previous two parts. This reference concludes with fifteen appendices providing practitioners with a host of useful information and tools, including reproducible worksheets, conversion tables, and learning disability resources.
[Van Pelt Library Stacks: BF431 .M3514 1998]. The desk reference section provides a comprehensive description of the critical features of individually administered intelligence tests, including quantitative and qualitative comparative information for the major intelligence batteries. Test information is presented in a visual-graphic consumer's
[Van Pelt Library Reference Stacks: LC4019 .P53 2006]. This important resource is an update of the best-selling book The Special Educator's Resource Guide to 109 Diagnostic Tests. The greatly expanded second edition contains 301 new and enhanced tests, which are vital to understanding assessment in special education. Designed as an easy-to-use, hands-on resource, the book is filled with practical tools, information, and suggestions. Step-by-step, this practical guide explores the various stages of evaluation, interpretation, diagnosis, prescription, and remediation.