Environmental Sustainability & Climate Change Studies: Building/Architecture/City Planning/Landscape Design

Guide to resources related to materials research available at the Penn Libraries.

The Fisher Fine Arts Materials Library hosts thousands of samples ranging from traditional construction materials to emergent and novel samples such as Vanta Black, electronic paint, and seaweed insulation. The aim of the collection is to bring together innovation and creativity in order to advance conceptualization through tactile exploration.

View items from the materials library.

Find articles, case studies, and product listings on sustainable and healthy design.

Database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment. More than 600 scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, totaling almost 300,000 records. Includes a 6,800-term Thesaurus.

Find full-text articles and bibliographic records from the Materials Research Database, 1965 - current.

Journal with the aim of spreading research on collective housing, density, mixed uses and public space.

Collaborative Architecture, Urbanism, and Sustainability Web Archive. The Collaborative Architecture, Urbanism, and Sustainability Web Archive (CAUSEWAY) is a joint initiative by the art and architecture librarians at Brown, Columbia, Cornell, Dartmouth, Johns Hopkins, Harvard, Princeton, and Yale universities, and the universities of Chicago and Pennsylvania, under the auspices of the Ivy Plus Libraries Confederation. This project aims to preserve websites devoted to the related topics of architecture, urban fabric, community development activism, public space and sustainability in order to guarantee the continuing availability of these important but potentially ephemeral documents for researchers and scholars.