Environmental Sustainability & Climate Change Studies: Environmental Policy : National, International, NGOs

Includes link lists for UN programs and offices engaged in climate change, and to major UN reports on climate change.

The UNFCCC Secretariat is the United Nations entity tasked with supporting the global response to the threat of climate change since its establishment in 1992. The UNFCCC is the parent treaty of the 2015 Paris Agreement and the 1997 Kyoto Protocol.

Journals, ebooks, and more than 5,400 Open Access research reports in the field of sustainability. The subjects of resilience and sustainability are explored broadly, covering research on environmental stresses and their impact on society.

Policy Commons is a one-stop community platform for objective, fact-based research from the world's leading policy experts, nonpartisan think tanks, IGOs and NGOs.

This IGO database includes ebooks, ejournals, and statistical datasets produced by the International Energy Agency. Includes OECD Environmental Performance Reviews, OECD Environment Working Papers, and OECD Studies on Water..

Expansive collection of law reviews and other legal and government publications, including reviews dedicated to policy and environmental law.

Online. ProQuest.Gathers U.S. government documents on environmental issues, with content from major U.S. newspapers and statistical information. Includes a handy timeline for U.S. environmental policy.

Online. HeinOnline.Gathers together digitized U.S. federal documents from Congress, CRS, GAO, and other agencies, as well as legislatiive histories, regulations, and Supreme Court briefs dealing with the Clean Water Act and all aspects of federal and state efforts to govern water resources and to restore them to their pristine state.

Open-access digitized US federal government technical publications assembled by four dozen menber institutions (including Penn Libraries). Agencies represented in TRAIL include Agriculture, Army Corps of Engineers, Atomic Energy Commission, Bureau of Mines, Energy, Environmental Protection Agency, NOAA, and more.

Online. Policy Commons.An archived collection of U.S. Environmental Protection Agency reports, press releases, and other documents, late 1990s to 2021.

Online. Archives Unbound (Gale Cengage).
Staff and office files from the George H.W. Bush Presidency, 1989-1991, on promulgation and implementation of the Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990 and other contemporary environmental issues. Digitized from the holdings of the George H.W. Bush Presidential Library

Online. Gale Cengage.
Ten primary source collections illustrating the role of various government agencies, conservation organizations and individual actors who pioneered the study of the natural environment and campaigned for its protection. US government documents collections include : United States Forest Service Collection, 1870-1981; United States Bureau of Reclamation Project Histories and Reports, 1905-1925; United States Bureau of Land Management Records, 1944-1979; the Roger W. Toll Papers, 1920-1936 (an early National Park Service leader). Additional government-related collections are : the Papers of Joseph Trimble Rothrock, 1862-1992 (the first Pennsylvania Forestry Commissioner); Selected Publications on Conservation and Environmental Policy, 1919-1975 (Institute of Government Studies Library, UC Berkeley). Non-government collections include : American Bison Society Records, 1899-1949; Rosalie Edge Papers, 1930-1954 (a National Audubon Society leader, and founder of the Hawk Mountain Wildlife sanctuary); Velma Johnston ("Wild Horse Annnie") Papers, 1955-1977 (founder of International Society for the Protection of Mustangs and Burros); amd George Bird Grinnell Papers, 1886-1939 (cofounder of the Audubon Society amd American Game Association, editor of Forest and Stream).

Online. Archives Unbound (Gale Cengage).
The papers and research products documenting the work of an environmental health specialist in the US government, focusing on environmental and industrial hygiene; radon activity; use of beryllium as a rocket propellant; uranium mining; and toxicological, biological and chemical weapon systems. See the National Library of Medicine's source collection finding aid for more information.

Online. Archives Unbound (Gale Cengage).
Reports and documents, 1991-2009, from US government agencies and their advisory boards, military service schools, and private contractors. DIgitized from US National Archives and Records Administration holdings. For a contents listing, see the source microform collection's finding aid.

Online. ProQuest History Vault.
A very large collection of digitized US government documents and records. Relevant subcollections include:
• Aeronautics and Space Reports to the Congress, 1958-1964.
• Environmental Protection Agency: Records on Automobile Emissions Standards.
• Environmental Protection Agency: Records on the Health and Ecological Effects of Pollution, 1971-1977.
The collection also contains Presidential files and files of Presidential aides and other White House offices, advisory boards, and commissions that will hold relevant materials.

Online. Brill.
A collection of 4,100+ original-source gray literature documents on international, national, and regional legal aspects of climate change. Assembled by the Human Rights Internet (Ottawa) with annual updates, from more than 200 NGOs.

Online. 8 vols + maps. Cambridge Archive Editions, 2012.
Digitized British government documents anthology.

Online. 2 vols. Cambridge Archive Editions, 1998.
Digitized British government documents anthology on evaluation and management of water supplies, water surveys and exploration, and water divining in the Arabian Peninsula.

Online. 4 vols. Cambridge Archive Editions, 1995.
This digitized British government documents anthology reports on the great traditional pearl industry, with statistical information and lists and maps of Red Sea pearl banks.

Print : Van Pelt Library DS79.5 .I73 1992
10 vols. Archive Editions, 1992.
Print British documents anthology comprising a comprehensive series of British administrative reports for Mesopotamia (Iraq), including village, riverine, and irrigation management.

Online. Edward Elgar, 2012.

Edward Elgar, 2024.

Online. Edward Elgar, 2023.

Online. Edward Elgar, 2023.

Online (Open Access). Edward Elgar, 2023.