Guides: Clinical Rotation Resources: Guidelines

Overview

National Guideline Clearinghouse is a dedicated resource of guidelines on point-of-care. You may also find guidelines through search engines (e.g. TRIP) and biomedical literature databases, such as PubMed and MEDLINE. Note you will need to select specific filters in PubMed and MEDLINE to locate guideline information. Click the information icon for details.

Key Resources

National Guideline Clearinghouse
A public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines.
more...less...
The National Guideline Clearinghouse™ (NGC) is a comprehensive database of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines and related documents. NGC is an initiative of the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.

More Resources

TRIP
The TRIP Database is a clinical search engine.
more...less...
Search results contain evidence-based synopses, systematic reviews, guidelines, core primary research and more.

In results page, utilizing “Guideline” filter to limit documents to guidelines from different countries.

PubMed
Mobile version is available. PubMed is a public accessible resource to biomedical literature. PubMedPlus is an enhanced version with links to full-text journals that the Penn Library subscribes. PubMed is public accessible resource to biomedical literature. PubMedPlus is an enhanced version with links to full-text journals that the Penn Library subscribes to. More than 5,000 journals are indexed, plus selected monographs of congresses and symposia. Updated daily.

Search tips: search for key concepts, click on “Limits”. From “Publication Types” dropdown menu, select “Guideline” and “Practice Guideline”

MEDLINE (Ovid)
MEDLINE is a premier database for bibliographic coverage of biomedical literature.
more...less...
MEDLINE is a premier database for bibliographic coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology. Resources in all languages are represented.

Search tips: search for key concepts, click on “Edit Limits”. From “Publication Types” dropdown menu, select “Guideline” and “Practice Guideline”

Clinical Rotation Resources: Guidelines

Table of Contents

Overview

Key Resources

More Resources

Biomedical Library