ABI/InformAggregates content from thousands of business and management publications worldwide, including scholarly and trade publications.
EconLitCovers accounting, consumer economics, monetary policy, labor, demographics, modeling, economic theory, and planning. Primarily English language, some foreign language publications included.
GEOBASEA wideranging bibliographic database on human and physical geography. Incorporates International Development Abstracts, covering agriculture and rural development; environment and development; industrial policy; social policies such as health, housing, and education; health, demography; gender and culture; aid, international relations and politics.
HINT! To restrict your GEOBASE searching to International Development Abstracts, add this classification code string to your "expert search":
((74*) WN CL)
• GEOBASE Classification Codes (PDF)
International Bibliography of the Social SciencesBibliographic citations and subject indexing for the international journal article and book literature in anthropology, economics, political science, and sociology. Produced by British Library of Political and Economic Science, London School of Economics and Political Science, with the support and assistance of International Committee for Social Science Information and Documentation and UNESCO.
PAIS IndexBibliographic citations (1915-) with indexing on contemporary public affairs and policy issues worldwide related to a wide range of topics: agriculture, banking, finance, business, demographics, education, health, environment, planning, public administration, law and legislation, and international relations. Materials indexed include journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, and Internet material. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed.
ScopusIndexes most peer reviewed journals in science, technology, and medicine, and many in the social sciences, arts, and humanities. Scopus also includes a number of trade publications and conference papers, and can perform author and affiliation searching.
Sociological AbstractsCovers sociology, case work, demographics, policy studies, political science, family studies, feminist studies, and social security programs.
Web of ScienceIndexes journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Allows for cited reference searching. Includes Science Citation Index, the Social Science Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address, as well as for articles that cite a known author or work.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts67% of the more than 1500 monitored journals are published outside the United States, and there are nearly 500,000 records beginning in 1975. Some of the records have fulltext links and coverage includes all aspects of political science, as well as international relations and comparative politics.
Journal article and book chapter abstracts and bibliographic records for books, periodicals, government publications, brochures and pamphlets, and microforms on Africa.
Bibliographic information with abstracts on dissertations and theses produced by African universities. Also describes dissertations and theses produced by other institutions and held by the participant libraries. To obtain a copy of a dissertation described in DATAD, the reader should contact the DATAD contact person at the participant library or contact ILL in Van Pelt Library.
British Periodicals tracks the development and growth of the periodical press in Britain from its origins in the seventeenth century through to the Victorian 'age of periodicals' and into the 20th century. On completion this digital archive will consist of more than 460 periodical runs published from the 1680s to the 1930s, comprising six million keyword-searchable pages and forming an unrivalled record of more than two centuries of British history and culture.
Fulltext articles, most in English, Spanish, or Portuguese, from a collection of scientific journals. Includes the collections: Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Public Health, Social Sciences, Spain, and Venezuela.
Full text and, in many cases, with illustrations, of over 160 Spanish-language and U.S. Hispanic magazines, newspapers and journals.
[Please close the window after searching this database, so that others will be able to get access] Full text and, in many cases, with illustrations, of over 160 Spanish-language and U.S. Hispanic magazines, newspapers and journals. There are a thesaurus and interface designed for Spanish-speaking users. !Informe! thinks through every query in Spanish. Informe also features title annotations in both English and Spanish. The publications come from the United States, Mexico, Spain, Argentina, and other nations of Spanish America. Coverage for most publications begins in the mid or late 1990s.
Covers all types of materials relating to Mexican-American topics and, for materials published since 1992, broader topics relating to Latinos. 1967 to persent.
Social sciences and humanities database created in 1975 at the Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico (UNAM). It contains more than 200,000 citations to articles, essays, book reviews, statistics and other documents published in over 1,300 Latin American and Caribbean periodicals.
CLASE is a social sciences and humanities database created in 1975 at the Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico (UNAM). It contains more than 200,000 citations to articles, essays, book reviews, statistics and other documents published in over 1,300 Latin American and Caribbean periodicals. "CLASE es una base de datos bibliografica creada en 1975 en la Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico (UNAM). La base de datos se actualiza diariamente y mas de 10,000 registros son agregados cada ano. Ofrece mas de 200,000 registros bibliograficos de articulos, ensayos, resenas de libro, revisiones bibliograficas, notas breves, editoriales, biografias, entrevistas, estadisticas y otros documentos publicados en mas de 1,300 revistas de America Latina y el Caribe, especializadas en ciencias sociales y humanidades."
Redalyc is a fulltext journal project in the social sciences created by members of the Facultad de Ciencias Politicas y Administracion Publica de la Universidad Autonoma de Estado de Mexico. The objective is to make more widely available the scientific production of Latin America and Iberia.
Redalyc is a fulltext journal project in the social sciences created by members of the Facultad de Ciencias Politicas y Administracion Publica de la Universidad Autonoma de Estado de Mexico. The objective is to make more widely available the scientific production of Latin America and Iberia. For inclusion a journal must meet at least 75% of 33 different criteria. As of March 2005 Redalyc contained nearly 14,000 articles from 157 journals. Abstracts usually appear in English and either Spanish or Portuguese, sometimes both and sometimes in another language (e.g., French).
Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Produced by an editorial team working at the School of Oriental and African Studies in London. PennKey required.
Economic Research Forum (ERF) is a regional network dedicated to promoting high quality economic research to contribute to sustainable development in the Arab countries, Iran and Turkey.
Hazine is an online resource started by two Ottoman historians to provide archives and library guides for researchers working on the Middle East, North Africa, and Islamicate societies. This resource is maintained in part by Penn's Middle Eastern Studies Librarian, Heather Hughes.
Search for academic articles published in academic society journals, university research bulletins or articles included in the National Diet Library's Japanese Periodicals Index Database and information of books and journals held by university libraries in Japan.
Collection of India Office Records from the British Library, London. Containing royal charters, correspondence, trading diaries, minutes of council meetings and reports of expeditions, among other document types.
