Skip to Main Content

Animal Welfare & Behavior Library Guide

Head,Veterinary Libraries

Profile Photo
Margy Lindem
she/her/hers
Contact:
Hill Pavilion
380 S. University Ave.,
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-898-8874
Website

Assistant Head Veterinary Librarian

Profile Photo
Gwen Fancy
she/her/hers

Learn more about organizations

First, look at the organization's website for the ABOUT page.  Then look at these other sources for more objective perspectives.

This is a companion guide for the Animal Welfare and Behavior Program.

Below are descriptions of research databases recommended for animal welfare and behavior searches.

The Penn Vet Library Orientation link provides information on using library resources, getting copies of materials, and searching for information.

The librarians are here to help you - don't hesitate to be in touch!

About Databases

A research database is an organized collection of information about publications, often focused on a particular scholarly discipline. Databases are indexed in a variety of ways to facilitate searching. They may contain proprietary information not freely available on the open web.

General databases

Discipline-specific databases

These databases identify articles and other scholarly works published in particular disciplines. Look for the PennText icon on the article record to link to the article online or to request it from another library.   Screenshot of a webpage with the Penn Text Icon.

Recommended databases:

Also consider:

Online resources

Evidence-Based Veterinary Medicine Databases