Table of Contents
CEBM Journal Watch
Loading ...
Overview
Resources listed below allow for a quick search to find evidence-based clinical information to answer your clinical questions. Keyword search is appropriate for most of the resources listed.
Key Resources
- Dynamed PlusMobile version is available. Dynamed is a clinical reference tool with clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,000 topics.
- UpToDateMobile version is available. UpToDate covers topic reviews involving all of the major aspects of a particular condition, including symptoms, tests and diagnosis, and treatment options. UpToDate covers over 9,000 topics across 19 medical specialties. Over 4,800 physician authors and editors , all experts in their respective fields, write topic reviews that cover all of the major aspects of a particular condition, including symptoms, tests and diagnosis, and treatment options. All topics are also subjected to rigorous peer review.
- ClinicalKeyAccess over 2 million journal articles, over 1,100 e-books, and hundreds of procedures and point of care references. You can find drug monographs, practice guidelines, images, and patient education material.
- PubMed PlusMobile version is available. PubMed is the public access version to Medline, the premier database for biomedical literature (from PubMed Central). PubMed is the public access version to Medline, the premier database for biomedical literature. PubMedPlus is an enhanced version with links to full-text journals that the Penn Library subscribes to. The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic coverage of biomedical literature.
Structured search can obtain more relevant search results than keyword search. Contact us to learn how to build structured search. - Ucentral / Unbound MedicineUnbound Medicine is a portal to medical information including Medline, journal table of contents, e-book content (Clinical Evidence, Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests). It is accessible in three ways: web, handheld device and wireless.
More Resources
- Cochrane Database of Systematic ReviewsIncludes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration.
- ACP Journal ClubPublished by American College of Physicians on a monthly basis in Annals of Internal Medicine.
- Ucentral / Unbound MedicineMobile version is available. Unbound Medicine is a portal to medical information including Medline, journal table of contents, and e-book content (Clinical Evidence, Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests).
- APA PsycInfoThe American Psychological Association's comprehensive indexing and abstracting service for the professional and scholarly literature in psychology and related fields. The American Psychological Association's comprehensive indexing and abstracting service for the professional and scholarly literature in psychology and related fields. Coverage is worldwide. Sources are in English and over thirty languages. Updated monthly.
Subject Guide
Maylene Qiu
She/her/hers
Contact:
Biotech Commons
215-573-3184
Subjects: Clinical Medicine, Health & Life Sciences