Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Research Librarian
Market Research and Industry Analysis
Please contact us for direction in the best resources to assist you in developing your business idea! The resources below are a good starting point for market research and industry overviews.
Market research reports covering scientific, and technological developments in industrial, chemical, pharmaceutical, and high technology industries.
Pharmaceutical pipeline information, deal information and articles from BioCentury, a leading provider of biopharmaceutical intelligence.
Available in Lippincott Library and remotely during the pandemic (more details)
. There are several healthcare-related Bloomberg Industries. Enter:
BI PHRM for large pharma
BI GNRC for generic pharma
BI SPEC for specialty pharma
BI BIOT for biotechnology
BI HOSP for hospitals
BI HMOIN for managed care
Find a wide range of industry metrics (ratios, drug sales by indication and more) and analysis (industry drivers, R&D spending analysis, etc).
Select Service: Pharmaceuticals & Healthcare, then select Reports. Refine by Geography to access a Pharmaceuticals & Healthcare report for the country or region. Also see Special Reports for healthcare related coverage.
News, financial, economic and market information focusing largely on emerging market countries. Includes native language publications.
Markets, companies, product pipelines, clinical trials and deals related to the medical device, equipment and supply industries.
Provides reports for U.S. and China industries , categorized by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS), as well as more specialized reports covering a wide range of niche sectors. Individual reports provide key statistics, segmentation, market characteristics, industry conditions, key competitors, industry performance and outlook.
Qualitative industry analysis and quantitative research on market trends including data on market segmentation, size and growth. Industry coverage includes: services, consumer products, food & beverage, heavy industry, life sciences, and technology & media. The primary geographical coverage is the United States. Penn's subscription includes the following providers: Freedonia Focus Reports, Kalorama, Mind Commerce, Packaged Facts, SBI, and Simba Information
From Euromonitor International,Passport GMID contains market research and business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It offers access to statistics (including market share, market size, distribution, pricing, and more), and comprehensive briefing reports. Global coverage, with both consumer and industrial markets represented.
Standard & Poors Net Advantage
Industry surveys and company information from Standard & Poor's.
Analyst reports from brokers and independent research firms. Select Screening & Analysis => Research => Research Search. This resource only works with Internet Explorer.
Systematic Review Coordinator and Clinical Liaison Librarian