Select (in this order): Search, Select Source Category, By Type, Transcripts. When you get to the Transcript level you can browse titles under "Broadcast ."
Searchable abstracting service for national television network news broadcasts. CNN broadcasts available as RealMedia video streams, 1998-present. VTNA lends videotapes of broadcasts or item compilations to individuals for a fee.
Contains nearly two hundred thousand news programs from the United States and around the world from 2005 to the present. The collection provides streaming of news content and includes time-stamped closed caption texts as well as transcripts of many broadcasts. This is newly launched and for the UCLA community only; however, keep an eye out for it to open to a wider audience of researchers.
This initiative of the Internet Archive was inspired by Vanderbilt University’s Television News Archive to collect and preserve televsion news. The collection now contains 350,000 news programs collected over 3 years from national U.S. networks and stations in San Francisco and Washington D.C. The archive is updated with new broadcasts 24 hours after they are aired. Older materials are also being added. Users consult the index of searchable text and short, streamed clips to find programs to borrow on DVD-ROM or view at the Internet Archive’s library in San Francisco.
Free online access to videos, stills, texts and audio from European broadcasters and audiovisual archives from early 1900s to present. Genres include advertisements, drama/faiction, performing arts, news, sports and interstitials.
Contains more than 300 commercials, from every presidential election since 1952, when Madison Avenue advertising executive Rosser Reeves convinced Dwight Eisenhower that short ads played during such popular TV programs as I Love Lucy would reach more voters than any other form of advertising.
