Television Studies: TV Shows and Scripts

The Louis B. Mayer Study Center has a large collection of film and television scripts.

Includes collection of television scripts and other materials related to screenwriting.

Free online scripts.

Free scripts online, beware of pop-ups.

Free online scripts.

Television scripts for sale.

Index of online free and for-sale scripts.

Free online video, including of selected films and television shows.

Besides some selected TV shows for viewing this is a good place for episode guides, air date info, synopses and the like.

TV ads in whole or part as well as snippets from shows wind up in this monolithic video Wild West.

Selected video of PBS shows.

International collection of nearly 150,000 programs covering almost 100 years of television and radio history, including news, public affairs programs and documentaries, performing arts programs, children's programming, sports, comedy and variety shows, and commercial advertising. Programming from over seventy countries is represented in the collection. The Center is open to the public where programs can be viewed but its online database is proprietary.

Music videos and select television episodes and specials from the network.

Episodes, clips and trailers of a wide variety of past and present shows. They want you to subscribe for more selection of course, but there's lots here for free.

When you think YouTube, try this one as well. Complete shows will be rare but there will be lots of clips.

Contains full episodes of classic CBS shows (including all episodes of Star Trek and Twilight Zone) and clips from recent ones.

Free online access to videos, stills, texts and audio from European broadcasters and audiovisual archives from early 1900s to present. Genres include advertisements, drama/faiction, performing arts, news, sports and interstitials.

Clips and full episodes from the network