Literature in English: Resources

Provides information about children's books, video and audio recordings, film strips, and other child-focused media. Entries include summary publication information, annotations, reading measurement program levels, reviews, and full MARC cataloging information. For the children's books, CLCD provides full-text reviews from independent review sources; review sources are listed in the Database Review. Search by author, title, subject, or keyword. Limit by category (ficture or non-fiction), qualifier (age, language, author/illustrator, publisher, or date), or genre.

Multi-database search interface that allows for simultaneous searching of the New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Defender, Pittsbugh Courier and Wall Street Journal

Detailed indexing for hundreds of thousands of short stories.

Contains approximately 1,462 plays by 233 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays. Some 600 of the plays are published here for the first time, including a number by major authors.

Digital library of scripts by living writers. Designed and built with the needs of the entire new play sector in mind, the mission of the New Play Exchange is to provide an open, egalitarian platform on which writers all over the world can share their work and others can discover that work.

Full text of plays by American Indian, First Nation, and Pacific Islanders playwrights of the 20th century; information about the plays and their production, and biographical data.