Baruchson-Arbib Shifra and Gila Prebor
“Sefer Ha-Ziquq (An Index of Forbidden Hebrew Books) -The Book's use and it's influence on Hebrew Printing,” La Bibliofilia 109.1 (2007) 3-31
Van Pelt Library. Z1007 .B56
Baruchson, Zipporah
“In search of the Lost Books of the 15th-16th Centuries,” [Hebrew] Alei Sefer 16 (1990) 37-58
Katz Center – Periodicals Gallery. Z228.H4 A57
Van Pelt Library. Z228.H4 A57
Ben Menahem, Naftali
“The Early Editions of the Shulhan Arukh,” [Hebrew] pp. 101-120 in, רבי יוסף קארו : עיונים ומחקרים במשנת מרן בעל ה״שלחן ערוך״ = Rabbi Yosef Karo: Inquiries and Studies in the teachings of Maran, the author of Shulhan Arukh (Jerusalem : Mossad Harav Kook, 1969) ed. Yitzhak Raphael
Katz Center - Stacks. BM520.88 .R3 1969
Van Pelt Library. BM520.88 .R3
Berlin, Charles, ed.
Hebrew printing and bibliography
New York : New York Public Library : Ktav, 1976
Katz Center – Reference Room. Z228.H4 H43 1976
Brisman, Shimeon
A history and guide to Judaic bibliography
Cincinnati : Hebrew Union College Press, 1977
Katz Center – Reference Room. Z6366 .B8
Habermann, Abraham Meir
פרקים בתולדות המדפסים העברים ועניני ספרים = Studies in the history of Hebrew printers and books
Jerusalem : R. Mas, 738, 1978
Katz Center – Reference Room. Z228.H4 H19 1978
Katz Center – Stacks. Z228.H4 H19 1978
Van Pelt Library. Z228.H4 H19
Habermann, Abraham Meir
הספר העברי בהתפתחותו : מסימנים לאותיות וממגילה לספר = History of the Hebrew book
Jerusalem : R. Mas,1968
Katz Center – Reference Room. Z240 .H33 1968
Hacker, Joseph R. and Adam Shear, edd.
The Hebrew book in early modern Italy
Philadelphia : University of Pennsylvania Press, c2011
Katz Center – Stacks. Z228.H4 H425 2011
Van Pelt Library. Z228.H4 H425 2011
http://site.ebrary.com/lib/upenn/docDetail.action?docID=10642680
http://muse.jhu.edu/books/9780812205091
Harris Constance
"The Sixteenth Century: Let There Be Books," pp. 40-78 in, The Way Jews Lived: Five Hundred Years of Printed Words and Images (Jefferson, N.C. : McFarland & Company, 2009)
Fine Arts Library. N7415 .H36 2009
https://books.google.com/books?id=f7ZXXhkkq7EC&pg=PA56&dq=Bragadin+hebrew&hl=en&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwj1uJ-E0YvMAhWFyj4KHUM_AJc4ChDoAQgoMAI#v=onepage&q=Bragadin%20hebrew&f=false
Heller, Marvin J.
The sixteenth century Hebrew book : an abridged thesaurus, 2 volumes
Leiden; Boston : Brill, 2004
Katz Center – Reference Folio. Z228.H4 H45 2004
Van Pelt Library. Z228.H4 H45 2004
Heller, Marvin J.
The seventeenth century Hebrew book : an abridged thesaurus, 2 volumes
Leiden; Boston : Brill, 2010
Katz Center – Reference Folio. Z228.H4 H449 2010
Van Pelt Library. Z228.H4 H449 2010
Heller, Marvin J.
Studies in the making of the early Hebrew book
Leiden; Boston : Brill, 2008
Katz Center – Stacks. Z228.H4 H46 2008
Van Pelt Library. Z228.H4 H46 2008
Heller, Marvin J.
Further studies in the making of the early Hebrew book
Leiden: Brill, 2013
Katz Center – Stacks. Z228.H4 H442 2013
Van Pelt Library. Z228.H4 H442 2013
Heller, Marvin
“Unicums, fragments and other Hebrew book rarities,” Judaica Librarianship 18 (2014) 130-153
http://ajlpublishing.org/cgi/viewcontent.cgi?article=1036&context=jl
Hill, Brad Sabin
“A Century of Hebraica at the Library of Congress,” Jewish Quarterly Review 106 (2016) 101-129
Katz Center - Periodicals Gallery. DS101 .J48
Kaplan, Mordecai Menahem
Panorama of Ancient Letters: Four and a Half Centuries of Hebraica and Judaica. Bibliographical notes and descriptions of 1,000 rare books and manuscripts
New York [Prepared and photo-offset by Academy Photo Offset] 1942
Katz Center - Reference Room. Z7070 .K28 1942
Katz Center - Stacks. Z7070 .K28 1942
Van Pelt Library. Z7070 .K28 1942
Manfred R. Lehmann Memorial Master Workshop in the History of the Jewish Book
DVD’s in Katz Center – Librarian’s Office
2003
Glatzer, Mordechai, “Early Hebrew printing”
2004
Glatzer, Mordechai, “Hebrew printing, 1470-1570”
2006
Berger, Shlomo, “The early Yiddish book”
Hacker, Joseph, “Chapters in the early history of Hebrew printing in the Ottoman empire”
2008
Schmelzer, Menachem, “From manuscript to print : reading colophons, title pages, and other paratexts”
2009
Rosman, Moshe, “The traditional eastern European Jewish book, 1500-1900”
2010
Schrijver, Emile G.L., “The Jewish book in and around Amsterdam”
2011,
Iakerson, Shimon, “Collectors and collections : Hebrew manuscripts and incunabula in Russia”
Margaliot, Reuven
“The First Edition of the Shulhan Arukh,” [Hebrew] pp. 89-100 in, רבי יוסף קארו : עיונים ומחקרים במשנת מרן בעל ה״שלחן ערוך״ = Rabbi Yosef Karo: Inquiries and Studies in the teachings of Maran, the author of Shulhan Arukh (Jerusalem : Mossad Harav Kook, 1969) ed. Yitzhak Raphael
Katz Center - Stacks. BM520.88 .R3 1969
Van Pelt Library. BM520.88 .R3
Marx, Alexander
Studies in Jewish history and booklore
New York, The Jewish Theological Seminary of America, 5704-1944
Katz Center – Stacks. BM45 .M379 1944
Katz Center – Hurowitz Collection. BM45 .M379 1944
Marx, Moses
History and annals of Hebrew printing [1501-1600] , 13 reels
Cincinnati : Library, Hebrew Union College, 1989
Katz Center – Microfilm. Z124.A2 M37 1989
Pollak, Michael
"The invention of printing in Hebrew lore," Gutenberg-Jahrbuch (1977) 22-28
Van Pelt Library. Z1008 .G98
http://www.digizeitschriften.de/dms/resolveppn/?PID=PPN366382810_1977%7Clog12
Posner, Raphael and Israel Ta-Shema
The Hebrew book : an historical survey
New York : L. Amiel ; Jerusalem : Keter Pub. House, 1975
Katz Center - Reference Folio. Z228.H4 H4 1975
Katz Center - Stacks Folio. Z228.H4 H4 1975
Van Pelt Library. Z228.H4 H4
Prebor, Gila
"Sefer HaZiquq" as a Source for Hebrew Bibliography," [Hebrew] Alei Sefer 23 (2011) 63-80
Katz Center – Periodicals Gallery. Z228.H4 A57
Van Pelt Library. Z228.H4 A57
Schmelzer, Menahem
"The aims of Hebrew bibliography in historical perspective," pp. 143-149 in, Threescore and Ten; Essays in Honor of Rabbi Seymour J. Cohen (Hoboken, NJ: Ktav, 1991) edd. Abraham J. Karp et al.
Katz Center - Stacks. BM42 .T47 1991
Schmelzer, Menahem H., ed.
Bibliographical studies and notes on rare books and manuscripts in the library of the Jewish Theological Seminary of America. Alexander Marx
New York : Jewish Theological Seminary of America, 1977
Katz Center – Reference Room. Z7070 .M34 1977
Katz Center – Stacks. Z7070 .M34 1977
Schrijver, Emile G.L.
“New Dimensions of Hebrew Bibliography,” [important review article] Studia Rosenthaliana 31 (1997) 175-182
Katz Center – Stacks. DS135.N4 S8
Van Pelt Library. DS135.N4 S8
http://www.jstor.org/stable/41482360?seq=1#fndtn-page_scan_tab_contents
Sonne, Isaiah
“Journeys through History and Bibliography,” [Hebrew] pp. 209-235 in, Alexander Marx Jubilee Volume on the Occasion of His Seventieth Birthday. Hebrew Section (New York : Jewish Theological Seminary of America, 1950) ed. Saul Lieberman
Katz Center - Stacks. BM42.M379 L5432 1950
Van Pelt - Judaica/Ancient Near East Resource Room (401). BM40 .J54 1950
Steinschneider, Moritz
“Jüdische Typographie und Jüdischer Buchhandel,” pp. 21-94 in sect. 2, vol. 28 of, Allgemeine Encyklopaedie der Wissenschaften und Kunste (Leipzig: F.A. Brockhaus, 1851) edd. Johann Samuel Ersch and Johann Gottfried Gruber
Available online at http://gdz.sub.uni-goettingen.de/dms/load/toc/?PPN=PPN362307695
Tamari, Ittai Joseph
“Notes on the Printing in Hebrew Typefaces from the 15th to 19th Centuries,” pp. 33-52 in, Middle Eastern Languages and the Print Revolution: A Cross-Cultural Encounter (Westhoven: WVA Verlag Skulima, 2002) edd. Eva Hanebutt-Benz, Dagmar Glass and Geoffrey Roper
Van Pelt Library. Z126 .M53 2002
Vinograd, Yeshayahu
“Hebrew Printing in the Years of ‘Shin’ 1540-1640,” [Hebrew] Alei Sefer 15 (1989) 129-32
Katz Center – Periodicals Gallery. Z228.H4 A57
Van Pelt Library. Z228.H4 A57
http://www.jstor.org/stable/24158779?seq=1#page_scan_tab_contents
Zafren, Herbert C.
"Was Gutenberg Jewish? and Other Conundrums: Exploring The Margins of Judaica Bibliography," Judaica Librarianship 11 (2003) 28-55
http://ajlpublishing.org/cgi/viewcontent.cgi?article=1116&context=jl
Zwiep, Irene E., Emile G.L. Schrijver and Frits J. Hoogewoud, edd.
Omnia in Eo: Studies on Jewish Books and Libraries in Honour of Adri Offenberg, Celebrating the 125th Anniversary of the Bibliotheca Rosenthaliana in Amsterdam = Studia Rosenthaliana 38/9 (2006)
Katz Center – Stacks. DS135.N4 S8
Van Pelt Library. DS135.N4 S8
http://www.jstor.org/stable/i40072265
