Beaujon, Paul [= Beatrice Warde]
“The ‘Garamond Types’ Sixteenth & Seventeenth century sources considered,” The Fleuron: A Journal of Typography 5 (1926) 131-79
Rare Book & Manuscript Library - Rare Book Collection. 655.05 F639
Carter, Harry Graham, ed.
Sixteenth-Century French Typefounders: The Le Bé Memorandum
Paris : Privately printed for A. Jammes, 1967
Rare Book & Manuscript Library - Rare Book Collection. Z250.A2 L4
De Rossi, Giovanni Bernardo
De Hebraicae Typographiae
Parmae [Italy] : ex Regio typographeo, 1776
Katz Center - Stacks. Z7070 .D47
Available via HathiTrust Digital Library. http://catalog.hathitrust.org/api/volumes/oclc/8885789.html
Dreyfus, John with Hendrik Désiré Louis Vervliet and Harry Carter
Type Specimen Facsimiles: vol. 2, Reproductions of Christopher Plantin's 'Index sive specimen characterum' 1567 & folio specimen of c.1585, together with the Le Bé-Moretus specimen, c.1599 (Toronto : University of Toronto Press, 1963-1972)
Rare Book & Manuscript Library - Reference Collection Folio. Z250 .T9653
Eames, Wilberforce
On the use of Hebrew types in English America before 1735
New York : [s.n.], 1929
Katz Center - Reference Room. Z251.H4 E2
[repr. pp. 481-502 in, Studies in Jewish bibliography and related subjects, in memory of Abraham Solomon Freidus (1867-1923), late chief of the Jewish Division, New York Public Library
(New York : The Alexander Kohut Memorial Foundation, Distributed by the Jewish Division, New York Public Library, 1929)
Katz Center - Stacks. BM42 .F745 1929
Katz Center - Reference Room. BM42 .F745 1929
Research Annex. (LIBRA). 274B St93]
Freimann, Aaron
Thesaurus typographiae hebraicae saeculi XV
(Jerusalem, Universitas Booksellers, c1968 [Appeared originally in 8 parts. Published in Berlin 1924-1931])
Katz Center - Reference Folio. Z240 .F77 1968 with supplement
Fuks, Leo and Renate Fuks
“Hebrew Typography in Leiden, 1585-1759,” Quaerendo 9.1 (1979) 3-42
Van Pelt Library. Z1007 .Q13
http://booksandjournals.brillonline.com/content/journals/10.1163/157006979x00097
Fuks, Leo and Renate Fuks-Mansfeld
Hebrew Typography in the Northern Netherlands, 1585-1815: Historical Evaluation, and Descriptive Bibliography, 2 volumes
Leiden : Brill, 1984
Katz Center - Reference Room. Z228.H4 F84 1984
Van Pelt Library. Z228.H4 F84 1984
Fuks, Leo and Rena Fuks
“The First Hebrew Types of Menasseh ben Israel,” Studies in Bibliography and Booklore 12 (1979) 3-8
Katz Center - Periodicals Gallery. PN6067 .S883
Van Pelt Library. PN6067 .S883
http://www.jstor.org/action/showPublication?journalCode=studbibliobook
Haebler, Konrad
“Typefounding and Commerce in Type during the early years of printing,” Ars Typographica 3 (1926) 32-35
Available via BorrowDirect from Johns Hopkins University
Haiman, György
Nicholas Kis: Hungarian Punch-Cutter and Printer, 1650-1702
San Francisco : J.W. Stauffacher/Greenwood Press in association with J. Howell-Books, 1983
Van Pelt Library. Z232.T814 H3313 1983
Haiman, György
"Blank spots in the history of Tótfalusi Kis Miklós' types,"
Acta Litteraria Academiae Scientiarum Hungaricae 28 (1986) 261-265
Research Annex (LIBRA). PN1 .A3
Howe, Ellic
“An introduction to Hebrew Typography,” Signature. A Quadrimestrial of Typography and Graphic Arts 5 (1937) 12-29
Rare Book & Manuscript Library - Rare Book Collection. Z119 .S57
Klocke, Heiner, and Ittai Joseph Tamari, edd.
Hebrew Typography in German-Speaking Regions: An Interim Report / Hebräische Typographie im deutschsprachigen Raum: Eine Zwischenbilanz
Cologne: Fachhochschule Köln, Campus Gummersbach, 2001
http://www.gm.fh-koeln.de/hebrewtype/englisch/e_willkommen.html
Lane, John A.
"The Printing Office of Gerrit Harmansz van Riemsdijck, Israël Abrahamsz de Paull, Abraham Olofsz, Andries Pietersz, Jan Claesz Groenewoudt & Elizabeth Abrahams Wiaer c.1660-1709," Quaerendo 43 (2013) 311-439
Van Pelt Library. Z1007 .Q13
http://booksandjournals.brillonline.com/content/journals/10.1163/15700690-12341283
Lane, John
"The Types of Nicholas Kis," Journal of the Printing Historical Society 18 (1983/4) 61-65
Van Pelt Library. Z119 .P745
Lubell, Stephen
Sixteenth-Century Hebrew Typography: A Typographical and Historical Analysis Based Primarily on the Guillaume I Le Bé Documents in the Bibliothèque Nationale de France
PhD. dissertation. University of London, 2014
Two volumes in one file. http://sas-space.sas.ac.uk/5641/2/Stephen_Lubell_MA_Dissertation_%28May_2014%29.pdf
Lubell, Stephen
The use of Hebrew in the Antwerp Polyglot Bible
MA Thesis. University of London, 2008; revised 2009
http://sas-space.sas.ac.uk/2571/3/Lubell_-_dissertation_revised_January09.pdf
Marx, Alexander
“Aldus and the first Use of Hebrew Type in Venice,” The Papers of the Bibliographic Society of America 13 (1919) 64-67
Van Pelt Library. 010.6 B473
Research Annex (LIBRA). 10.6 B473
Nelson, Stan
“Mould Making, Matrix Fitting, and Hand Casting,” Visible Language 19 (1985) 106-20
Van Pelt Library. Z119 .J88
Offenberg, Adri K.
“Hebräische Schrifttypen,” Lexikon des gesamten Buchwesens, 2nd edition, 3 (1991) 407-08
Rare Book & Manuscript Library - Reference Collection. Z118 .L67 1985
Offenberg, Adri K.
“The Hidden Treasure of Athias,” Quaerendo 37.2 (2007) 96 – 110
Van Pelt Library. Z1007 .Q13
http://booksandjournals.brillonline.com/content/journals/10.1163/157006907x174247
Omont, Henri
Spécimens de Charactères Hébreux Gravés a Venisé et a Paris par Guillaume le Bé (1546-1574)
Paris 1887) 1-9 [extract from Mémoires de la Société de l’Histoire de Paris et de l’Ile-de-France 14 (1887) 257-264]
Katz Center - Stacks. PJ5031 .O46 1887
Van Pelt Library 944.36 So13.2
Available via HathiTrust Digital Library. http://babel.hathitrust.org/cgi/pt?id=hvd.hnkw1f
Parker, Mike
“Punches and Matrices of the Museum Plantin-Moretus,” Printing & Graphic Arts 6 (1958) 53-66
Research Annex (LIBRA). 655.05 P936
Parker, Mike and Karl Melis
Inventaris van de Stempels en Matrijzen van het Museum Plantin-Moretus. Inventory of the Plantin-Moretus Museum Punches and Matrices. English
Antwerp: Museum-Plantin Moretus, (Reproduced from typewritten copy for private circulation, April 1960)
Research Annex (LIBRA). 655.1493 An88
Parker, Mike, Karl Melis and Hendrik Désiré Louis Vervliet
“Typographica Plantiniana II: Early Inventories of Punches, Matrices and Moulds in the Plantin-Moretus Archives,” De Gulden Passer 38 (1960) 1-139
Van Pelt Library. Z1007 .G93
Rex, Richard
“The earliest use of Hebrew in books printed in England: dating some works of Richard Pace and Robert Wakefield,” Transactions of the Cambridge Bibliographical Society 9 (1990) 517-525
Van Pelt Library. Z1008 .C2
http://www.jstor.org/stable/41154795?seq=1#page_scan_tab_contents
Sixtová, Olga
“The beginnings of Prague Hebrew typography 1512-1569,” pp. 75-121 in, Hebrew Printing in Bohemia and Moravia (Prague: Academia – The Jewish Museum in Prague, 2012) Olga Sixtova´, ed.; tr. by Pavel Sla´dek et al.
Van Pelt Library. Z228.H4 H43713 2012
Fine Arts Library. Z228.H4 H43713 2012
Tamari, Ittai Joseph
“Hebräisch-schriftliche Drucke aus dem 15. bis 19. Jahrhundert,” pp. 33-52, 452-460 in, Sprachen des Nahen Ostens und die Druckrevolution (Westhofen : WVA-Verlag Skulima, 2002) edd. Eva Hanebutt-Benz, Dagmar Glass, and Geoffrey Roper
Van Pelt Library. Z126 .M53 2002
Vervliet, Hendrik Désiré Louis
“Hebrews” pp. 366-406 in, French Renaissance printing types: a conspectus (New Castle, Delaware: The Bibliographical Society, The Printing Historical Society and Oak Knoll Press, 2010) Hendrik Désiré Louis Vervliet
Rare Book & Manuscript Library Reading Room. Z250.A2 V46 2010
Van Pelt Library. Z250.A2 V46 2010
Vervliet, Hendrik Désiré Louis
“The Garamond Types of Christopher Plantin,” Journal of the Printing Historical Society 1 (1965) 14-20
Van Pelt Library. Z119 .P745
Vervliet, Hendrik Désiré Louis
The Palaeotypography of the French Renaissance: Selected Papers on Sixteenth-century Typefaces, two volumes
Leiden ; Boston : Brill, 2008
“The Printing Types of the Young Robert I Estienne 1526-1530” I: 97-104
“Robert Estienne’s Printing Types,” I:105-48
“Cyrillic & Oriental Typography in Rome at the End of the Sixteenth Century: An Inquiry into the Later Work of Robert Granjon; 1578-1590,” [revised translation of “Robert Granjon a` Rome 1578-1589 : notes pre´liminaires a` une histoire de la typographie romaine a` la fin du XVIe sie`cle,” Bulletin de l’Institut historique belge à Rome, vol. 38 (1967) 177–231] II 427-74
Van Pelt Library. Z250.A2 V47 2008
Vervliet, Hendrik Désiré Louis
“Robert Estienne’s Printing Types,” The Library, ser. 7, 5.2 (2004) 107-175
Van Pelt Library. Z671 .L69
Zafren, Herbert C.
“Variety in the Typography of Yiddish: 1535-1635,” HUCA 53 (1982) 137-163
Katz Center - Periodicals Gallery. BM90 .H43
Van Pelt - Judaica/Ancient Near East Resource Room (401). BM11 .H4
http://www.jstor.org/action/showPublication?journalCode=hebruniocollannu
