It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Citations to dissertations and some theses from 1861 to present. Most records are from the U.S. Fulltext for most dissertations added since 1997 and some coverage for older graduate works. Also includes PQDT UK & Ireland abstracted content. Some full-text PDFs for dissertations from select UK institutions are being added.
A subset of the ProQuest Dissertations covering Penn dissertations only. Citations from 1899 forward and fulltext from 1997 to the present. Selected full-text available prior to 1997. Search for advisor, author, or keywords. A search of the program name may pick up some dissertations for specific programs as this information may be on the cover page.
GSE Dissertation records in the Franklin Catalog - Recent dissertations are available online, with a single print copy in the library collections. Older dissertations are represented by two print copies, as well as a microfilm copy. Print dissertations may circulate outside the Library. Search by author, title, or the subject heading: Penn dissertations--Education.
PennCLO Dissertation records in the Franklin Catalog - Dissertations have the subject heading: Penn dissertations -- Chief Learning Officer Program or Work-based Learning Leadership. Some records will be for print, others for online. Take the author/citation information and search in ProQuest dissertations for full-text.
Non-Penn dissertations that are not available in full-text in ProQuest Dissertations & Theses may be requested through the Penn Library's Interlibrary Loan service. Make requests using the online request form for a book available on the left side of the BorrowDirect+/ILL page.
Records come for institutional repositories, regional or national ETD consortia, and a set of ETD catalog records provided by OCLC Worldcat. With few exceptions, records are harvested from these sites using a standard called the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting (OAI-PMH)
Dissertation Preparation guides
Dissertation Solutions by Bradley Axelrod; James WindellDissertation Solutions provides graduate students with the basic tools and skills to help them navigate the whole process with minimal damage, making the whole process of planning, researching, and writing more manageable. This thorough, but concise guide will help even the most naive graduate student become experts in navigating and surviving their graduate experiences."