Education: Videos

The Franklin Catalog has records for videos owned or accessible through the Penn Libraries.

Search by title or use the Video format limit on the left to limit other searches to video content.

Here are some linked searches

• Streaming videos in Franklin Catalog - Then add a keyword to the search.
• All videos in Franklin Catalog - Includes VHS, DVD, and Streaming video.  Add keywords to the set.
• Selected documentary films related to education and schools - Franklin Catalog search on subject:(school* or education* or teacher*), limited by format:video and genre:documentary film, sorted by date.

• Agents of Change
• Fishbowl
• Free the Mind
• Going to School
• High School
• High School II
• I Am Human
• I Learn America
• Kansas v. Darwin
• Law in These Parts
• Left Behind: the story of the New Orleans public schools
• Linguists
• Mirrors of Privilege: making whiteness visible
• Mothers of Bedford
• Paper Tigers
• Policing the Police (Frontline)
• Pushouts
• Round Trip
• Room to Breathe
• Race: the floating signifier
• School without Walls
• Schooling the World
• School's Out
• Speaking in Tongues
• Tested
• Toughest Job in America
• Waiting for Superman

Most individual films in these collections are also listed individually in the Franklin Catalog.

Alexander Street Press - Cross-Collection Search  - searches across collections including 

• Academic Video Online - Collection of video titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Includes newsreels, award-winning documentaries, field recordings, interviews, lectures, training videos, and exclusive primary footage, as well as Academy, Emmy, and Peabody winners.
• American History in Video -  Interviews, early newsreels, including United Newsreel and Universal Newsreel, documentaries, featuring dramatic reenactments. Indexed by person and event.
• Black Studies in Video - award-winning documentaries, newsreels, interviews and archival footage surveying black culture in the United States.
• Ethnographic Video Online
• Meet the Press

• ArtFilms-Digital

• Film on Demand - Upenn has access to 15 films and over 250 video clips.

• Independent World Cinema: Classic and Contemporary Film - Collection includes more than 400 important films produced from the early 20th century to today, from independent distributor including Milestone Films, Zeitgeist Films, Pragda, and Oscilloscope.

• Kanopy - Streaming videos. 

• Swank Digital Campus - A small selection of well-known feature films.

• APA PsycTHERAPY

  Over 360 streaming psychotherapy demonstrations.
• Psychotherapy.net

  Online collection of streaming videos containing over 300 recorded psychotherapy sessions intended for training purposes.
• Sex Smart Films

  Preserves, archives and showcases films addressing sexual health issues. Ranging from classic to contemporary, these films all have a common theme — providing accurate sex information.

• APA PsycTHERAPY

• Supreme Court Audio

  Transcripts

• Meet the Press (NBC News)

  Must have a TV provider for video.

• Alexander Street Press Videos

  Search for interviews

• Tony Brown's Journal in Black Studies in Video

• Getty Images

• Creative Commons

• Wikimedia Commons

• Library of Congress Photstream Flickr

• Dreamstime

• PublicDomainPictures