Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cawson's Essentials of Oral Pathology and Oral Medicine by
Call Number: RC815 .O34 2017
Publication Date: 2017-06-30
Retaining the friendly and accessible approach that strongly characterised the success of previous editions, Cawson's Essentials of Oral Pathology and Oral Medicine, ninth edition continues to support a new generation of students as they develop an understanding of oral pathology and oral medicine, together with the systemic diseases that are relevant to the practice of dentistry. Prepared by an expert of international renown, the latest edition of this popular volume has been reorganized and fully updated throughout to accurately reflect the learning needs of today's student. Containing a rich array of photographs, artworks and helpful flow diagrams, the book also contains self-assessment to enable the learner to gauge his or her knowledge base within the framework of current undergraduate curricula. Cawson's Essentials of Oral Pathology and Oral Medicine, ninth edition will be ideal for undergraduate dental students worldwide and those in post-graduate training Brand new edition of the first textbook to integrate oral medicine, pathology and surgery in a practical, student-orientated fashion! Friendly, accessible writing style provides ready access to essential information Ample use of flow charts guide the student thorough the process of differential diagnosis for a range of conditions Evidenced-based throughout to help facilitate safe clinical practice Presents the latest national and international guidelines Helpful self-assessment provides an indication of the level of understanding and problem solving abilities expected at an undergraduate level Useful summary charts aid subject revision and understanding Expanded to meet the higher-level of understanding and application of knowledge required of students today Contains trusted PubMed ID references and websites to ensure relevance and immediacy Updated design - with helpful colour coding - aids reader engagement and retention of facts Improved illustration program helps clarify complex physiological processes and other challenging concepts
Clinical Outline of Oral Pathology [Electronic Resource] by
Integrating the precepts of basic oral pathology, oral radiology and oral medicine, this new third edition assists in constructing a differential diagnosis, arriving at a definitive diagnosis and providing appropriate management and treatment. Diseases of the oral cavity have been categorized according to presenting signs and symptoms. Chapters include lesions associated with AIDS or HIV seropositivity for up-to-the-minute coverage. The primary objective of this text is the development of an approach to the patient, providing the student with a protocol for developing a differential diagnosis, evaluating patient responses and clinical signs so as to limit the differential and ultimately securing a definitive diagnosis so that a treatment plan can be generated.
Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology [Electronic Resource] by
Publication Date: 2015-05-13
See how to identify and effectively manage oral diseases! Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology, 4th Edition provides state-of-the-art information on the wide variety of diseases that may affect the oral and maxillofacial region. Over 1,400 radiographs and full-color clinical photos - that's more than any other reference - bring pathologies and conditions to life. New to this edition is coverage of the latest advances in diagnosis and disease management, plus topics such as hereditary dental anomalies and oral lesions associated with cosmetic fillers. Written by well-known oral pathology educators Brad Neville, Douglas Damm, Carl Allen, and Angela Chi, this market leader is your go-to reference for the care of patients with oral disease! Comprehensive contemporary overview of oral and maxillofacial pathology includes a brief description of each individual lesion or pathologic condition and the kind of pathologic process that it represents, followed by a discussion of its clinical and/or radiographic presentation, histopathologic features, and its treatment and prognosis. Over 1,400 radiographs and full-color clinical photos facilitate the identification and classification of lesions and disease states. Up-to-date concepts of pathogenesis and disease management help you understand the diseases that affect oral and maxillofacial structures, formulate an accurate diagnosis, and institute proper treatment. Logical organization by body system or disease process makes it easy to look up specific conditions. Comprehensive appendix on differential diagnosis organizes disease entities according to their most prominent or identifiable clinical features, helping you find and formulate differential diagnoses. Information on forensic dentistry, methamphetamine, and gene mutations addresses some of today's leading topics in oral pathology research. Differential diagnosis case studies on the Evolve companion website include correct answers and rationales, offering more opportunities to improve your identification skills and diagnostic competency. NEW cutting-edge content includes pathologies and conditions such as localized juvenile spongiotic gingival hyperplasia, oral lesions associated with cosmetic fillers, oropharyngeal carcinomas related to human papillomavirus (HPV), IgG4-related disease and mammary analogue secretory carcinomas, Globodontia, Lobodontia, Leishmaniasis, and Xanthelasma. Over 130 NEW full-color photos and over 40 NEW radiographs bring common and uncommon disease states more clearly to life.
Pathology of the Hard Dental Tissues [Electronic Resource] by
Publication Date: 2012-12-26
This is a seminal text uniquely dedicated to oral hard tissue pathology, presenting the growth of clinical knowledge and advancement in the field in recent years. Starting with a discussion of numerical and formative anomalies and unusual eruption, the book goes on to consider caries, erosion, resorption and toothwear, as well as tooth fractures and discolouration, and ends with a chapter on congenital syndromes with dental anomalies. Pathology of the Hard Dental Tissues is an invaluable reference for specialist practitioners and researchers as well as dental students, combining a scholarly overview of the field with clinical management protocols. Includes prevention techniques as well as treatment regimes Contains many colour clinical photographs Accompanied by a large number of references Provides helpful tables to categorise the causes and characteristics of lesions Written by a leading expert in the field
Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease [Electronic Resource] by
Publication Date: 2014-07-14
Dependable, current, and complete, Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease, 9th Edition is the perennially best-selling text that you'll use long after your medical student days are behind you. A world-class author team headed by Drs. Vinay Kumar, Abul Abbas, and Jon Aster, delivers the latest, most essential pathology knowledge in a readable, interesting manner, ensuring optimal understanding of the latest basic science and clinical content. High-quality photographs and full-color illustrations highlight new information in molecular biology, disease classifications, new drugs and drug therapies, and much more. Rely on uniquely authoritative and readable coverage, ideal for USMLE or specialty board preparation, as well as for course work. Simplify your study with an outstanding full-color, highly user-friendly design. Stay up to date with the latest information in molecular and genetic testing and mechanisms of disease. Consult new Targeted Therapy boxes online that discuss drug therapy for specific diseases. Gain a new perspective in key areas thanks to contributions from new authors at the top of their fields. Student Consult eBook version included with purchase. Further your understanding with access to a wealth of interactive ancillaries on the Student Consult site, including pathology case studies and videos and self-assessment questions.
Robbins Basic Pathology [Electronic Resource] by
Publication Date: 2017-03-28
Part of the trusted Robbins and Cotran family, Robbins Basic Pathology provides a readable, well-illustrated and concise overview of the principles of human pathology that's ideal for today's busy students. This thoroughly revised edition continues with a strong emphasis on pathogenesis and the clinical features of disease, adding new artwork and more schematic diagrams to further aid in summarizing key pathologic processes and expand the already impressive illustration program. Excellent art program boasts high-quality photomicrographs, gross photos, and radiologic images to supplement the world-class illustrations. Bulleted summary boxes provide quick access to key information and easy review of key concepts. Highlights pathogenesis, morphology, and pathophysiologic content throughout. Includes increased and updated clinical topics. New artwork and more schematic diagrams summarize key pathologic processes. An all-star editorial team enables you to gain a rich understanding of all essential pathology concepts. Student Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and images from the book on a variety of devices. You'll also access virtual microscope slides, self-assessment questions, additional images, updated pathology case studies, and Targeted Therapy boxes.
Rubin's Pathology [Electronic Resource] by
Publication Date: 2014-08-12
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from 3rd Party sellers are not guaranteed by the Publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Rubin's Pathology sets the foundation for medical training and practice with expert coverage of disease processes and their effects on cells, organs, and individuals. Now in its Seventh Edition, the text is praised for being "exactly right for medical students" --a perfect balance of basic pathology and bedside perspective, without extraneous detail that's beyond the boards. Student-trusted features... Thoroughly revised coverage including brand-new chapters on aging, autoimmune diseases, forensic pathology, pregnancy, and sepsis, plus extensively revised and expanded chapters on amyloidosis and obesity, diabetes mellitus and metabolic syndrome An easy-to-navigate design featuring a new three-part organization, with 9 chapters covering mechanisms of disease, 6 chapters covering the pathogenesis of systemic conditions, and 19 chapters covering diseases of individual organ systems More than 1700 images, including stunning new dynamic line drawings, plus micrographs and gross pathology images Pathogenesis, Pathology, Pathophysiology, Epidemiology, Etiologic Agents, and Clinical Features sections are distinguished by helpful icons Coverage of latest public health issues maintains currency and societal relevance Bold key terms and bulleted lists reinforce key information Bonus Online Resources: For faculty: image bank and test generator For students: case studies and podcasts