Guides: Pathology Presentation: Home

Start Here

Penn Libraries
Holman Biotech Commons (formally Biomed Library)
Catalog
Find print books, ebooks, journal and newspaper titles, and other resources owned or subscribed to by the Penn Libraries. Place requests for PickUp@Penn or Books by Mail (when logged in).

Access Full-text

Important Services

Managing References

Fun Stuff

News Subscription

Interested in Penn Library hosted subscriptions to newspapers? Follow this Newspapers link to Newspaper Website + App Subscriptions.

Streaming Movies

Stream feature films, documentaries, oral histories, video interviews, and other niche content through the Penn Libraries.

Theatre on Screen

Penn Libraries subscribes to a number of streaming performances of theatre and dance.

Popular books & journal

Access recreational ebooks/audiobooks, plus popular journals.

Databases

PubMed
NLM's public access version to Medline, the premier database for biomedical literature.
EMBASE
Covers biomedical literature. Includes coverage of over 1,800 biomedical titles not offered by Medline/PubMed.
Scopus
Indexes peer-reviewed journals in science, technology, and medicine. Scopus also includes a number of trade publications and conference papers, and can perform author and affiliation searching.

Supporting Content

E-Journals

Link to other potentially relevant e-journals via Franklin (Penn's Online Catalog)
Many Pathology and Laboratory Medicine journals are accessible via Browzine.
Looking to publish? Journal detail information available.

E-Books

More ebook links in Franklin (Penn's Online Catalog)

Medical Education Liaison Librarian

Lydian Brambila

they/any

Email Me

Contact:

Holman Biotech Commons
3610 Hamilton Walk, Johnson Pavilion
Philadelphia, PA 19104

215-898-9905

Research Data & Digital Scholarship

The Research Data & Digital Scholarship team can assist with a wide variety of needs from data management to working with data analysis software. Get in touch with us at LibraryRDDS@pobox.upenn.edu

RDDS Homepage
Interested in data, computational research, or open and public scholarship? Get in touch with us!
Data Management Resources
Got data? We can provide tips for managing, storing, sharing, and preserving your data for the long term.
NIH Data Management & Sharing Plan (DMSP)
The NIH has new guidelines starting in January 2023 that require all grant applications to have a DMSP. Learn more about what that means and how to write one.
Statistical Software
Are you working with R, SPSS or other statistical software? RDDS and our partner librarians can help you. We have student statistical software consultants at the ready! Make an appointment today
NVivo/Qualitative Data Analysis
Doing interviews or focus groups? We can also help with qualitative data analysis. Get in touch for a consultation.